Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Plum Wine Sauce

A recipe to indulge in with savory or sweet dishes.

The best part of summer is getting fresh local fruits and veggies by the box and figuring out new ways to use them all up. This recipe is obviously for the plum lovers, but I bet even if you think you don’t like plums, you will like this sauce.

So you make this amazing sauce, now what?

This sauce is one of those that works in a savory or sweet dish. Try it with a spoon and then go for it on a sweet dish first, as that is the easiest way to use it. But if you feel daring, use it with chicken or duck. It gives a nice tart fruity flavor to whatever dish you decide to use it on. I personally enjoy it over vanilla ice cream and drizzled on top of a grilled chicken salad. Feel free to send me a comment if you want some suggestions on how to use it.

Share

0 Comments
Survives on Wine
Food
You can always find me in the kitchen making a mess while trying to come up with new recipes. Like wine, food connects me with the world. I am happy to share my tried and true recipes with you here.
Authors
Kate Reuschel